Pages

Saturday, July 31, 2010

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

casual banter

so yesterday i went shopping, with my mother, because she believed we needed a mother and daughter day out, and it was one of the only days i'm completely free this week.

we went shopping and i got two gorgeous new cardigans, an adorable umbrella covered in little red hearts, i also got a couple of birthday presents for friend's birthdays which are coming up, one party tonight. i also decided to be cool and buy new games for my wii, i got cooking mama.. and fashion idol. i am a bit of a nerd just letting you know, i am obsessed with the sims, i have pretty much every sims 3 expansion pack and i bought the collector's edition of the base game. i've loved sims since i was about 8 or 9 i think and i bought the sims (1). i am also obsessed with doctor who and i love torchwood. so i am a nerd at heart, i think nerdy guys can be hot and my friends seem to think i have a strange taste in guys. i don't care, i am my own person :).

tommorrow i'm going into town with one of my best friends. i'm going to stop into borders and hopefully buy a leather bound notebook that i've been pining after for quite some time now. i also hope to get a black skirt of some sort. another of my obsessions is clothing and make up, when i walked into my favourite store yesterday where i bought my new cardigans, i fell in love with half the clothing out the front. it was all sailor/french themed, i also love anything vintage. today i got my vintage fashion book (a major project this year for school) printed out professionally, it looks great. the front and back covers are laminated, it's binded and has a paper on the front that has a fabric effect on it.

hope your all having a fantastic week (even though no one is probably reading this, still :/, hopefully one day i'll be able to have a fully running, POPULAR blog, that is one of my dreams)

ciao for now,

Rach X.

Sunday, July 4, 2010

plaster and park

My friend had her 16th at the plaster fun house, we all had fun painting random sculptures but the highlight was going to a park after and just hanging out. It was all filmed though, I'm pretty sure I embarrassed myself numerous times, but we had the best time. Singing, dancing, giving each other piggybacks and then my friend threw a glass of water at me, it got my hair. So I threw one back at her and got her straight in the face and then she got my jacket.. the water was then taken away from us. We then proceeded to run around the park like mad things, it was like being kids again!! Such a good day! Then at night my brother and nephew came over, caught up with them and then my nephew slept over and we went to see Toy Story 3 today with him. It was actually a really great movie! Absolutely loved it, it related to me well, because at the moment I'm thinking of throwing all my toys out.

Ciao for now,

Rach X.

Saturday, July 3, 2010

dance


so last night, i went to my friend's dance performance. i went with 3 of my other friends. the friend i sat next to, well we basically spent half the performance talking about the dancers on stage, saying omg look at that chick's ears, oo she's really pretty or omg she's so up herself. but my friend danced really well, she did ballet and club (hip hop). wow those pointe shoes look super painful!!

there was an interval and after that was the 'haunted' part of the performance, the first part was mainly all focused on the 'good' queen and after the interval it focused on all things dark and the 'evil' queen. my favourite performance by far was the thriller one, these girls walk into a haunted house and dance to thriller and then all these haunted 'dead' dancers come out. brides, cheerleaders, military people etc. it was a great night! today i have a friend's bday party and i'm catching up with my brother later on, and then my nephew is staying over. should be a good day!

hope your all having a good weekend, even though i highly doubt that anyone is reading this! oh well, heres hoping that one day some people will read my blog :).

Rach X


Friday, July 2, 2010

here i go again..

ok, so i've had numerous attempts at trying to keep a blog up and running.
but it just never happens. so i'm hoping this one will. i'm off school for the next two
weeks now, so i'll just write as often as i can, which will hopefully be daily... and i
guess i'll just see what happens.

this first post is dedicated to a list of things i want to do this winter. p.s. i live in australia, so yes, it's winter at the moment. my name is rachel by the way so, hi.

RACHEL'S WINTER LIST

1. Learn a language, or keep going with French.
2. Make an awesome hot chocolate recipe.
3. Have a makeover day with a friend at home.
4. Buy and start a new journal.
5. Spend a whole day in borders, drinking lattes and reading.
6. Go to a concert/festival/theatre production.
7. Purchase a cute umbrella.
8.Makeover my room, with fairy lights and paper lanterns.
9. Learn the guitar (almost defs. not going to happen, but oh well)
10. Go stargazing.
11. Go on a picnic with friends.
12. Get all my assignments finished before school goes back.
13. Re-organise/tidy/clean bedroom.
14. Have a 'winter, cozy day' at home with friends.
15. Buy a cute hot water bottle and take it everywhere with me.
16. Find a glass jar and fill it with lollies.
17. Go out to dinner with friends.
18. Write letters to loved ones.
19. Wear a new colour lipgloss/stick.
20. Make a pavlova.

Ciao for now (not that anyone's reading this),

Rach X